2016 known as the Year of Self Mastery holds the promise of a grand unfolding as we find our own way to merge the dream walker with the surface walker and become heart centered once again. This is what the Masters have all shared with us.


Based on numerology The year 2016 is a Nine Year.   The Number 9 is symbolic of leadership, the ability to see clearly, integration, fulfillment, higher purpose, ancient wisdom, self love, visionary, duty, answering one’s calling, mysticism, optimism and the unity of three gifts; wisdom, power and love. A year for the seer to bring forth their inborn talents.  A 9 year also represents Universal love, eternity, faith, spiritual enlightenment, spiritual awakening, and service to humanity. A time where lightworkers lead by positive example and step into their soul purpose as they remember their mission. A year where we learn to say ‘No’ instead of acting from fear, guilt or self sacrifice.   Creative abilities are greatly heightened if we allow ourselves to listen to the Dream Walker

The spiritual meaning of numbers has to do with an energetic vibration. All things, including numbers, have particular vibrational frequencies within the Universal or Divine force which gives numbers their spiritual power. The Universe sometimes sends us messages by bringing particular numbers into our awareness on a recurring basis such as 11:11 or 333.   Numbers are the language of our universe. As the stars dance above in accordance to pre-determined paths,  all of our activities are governed by math.

Nine is the number of magick and considered a powerful and sacred number. In Hinduism nine is the number of Brahma, the Creator.   The Pythagoreans called the number nine the “Ennead”. For the Hebrews nine is a symbol of truth. For those that follow the Christian faith there are 9 fruits of spirit: 1. Love 2. Joy 3. Peace 4. Patience 5. Kindness 6. Goodness 7. Faithfulness 8. Gentleness 9. Self-Control

Lotus (1)

In order to achieve Self Mastery we must first master the art of Self Love. The sacred symbol for this year is the lotus.  As we step into our Self Mastery,  we  have an opportunity to blossom into our full potential like the beautiful lotus flower. Symbolic images form a connection between the outer world of the senses and the inner world of the soul. They are like stepping stones to reconnect us with the divine mystery that is within us.  They are like manna that can sustain our daily life with sacred nourishment. Symbols are charged with a certain power or meaning, that can deeply affect us.

Throughout many cultures, the lotus has been a powerful image. In Hindu, Buddhist and Egyptian religions, the lotus is considered a sacred flower. Among its many meanings and significance, the lotus is a symbol of “spontaneous” generation. It represents divine birth, spiritual development and creation itself.

budlotus (1)

The bud of the lotus symbolizes our full potential. Because the lotus rises from unclean water to blossom as a pure, uncontaminated flower, it is a symbol of purity and resurrection.

Lotus flowers - Siem Reap - Cambodia

The lotus flowers journey is to emerge from dirty water to become a beautiful flower. This is symbolic of our individual journey as we move forward to grow towards the light on a path to enlightenment through the culmination of the experiences that we each attract into our life. We become wiser, stronger, more aware of the truth of who we are and   the so-called impurities of illusion, hurt, and anger gradually fade away allowing the lotus bud to blossom into its full fragrant magnificence.

heartcenter (1)

In certain Eastern teachings, the inner awareness known as the inner heart or the inner mind is symbolized by the lotus, and is found in the center of the heart. Through developing the ability to listen to ones intuition and communicating with the unseen world, the seeker can become the lotus flower.

buddahlotus (1)

In Buddhism, the heart of all of humans is like an unopened lotus. When the Buddha nature develops within the heart, the lotus unfolds and blossoms. This is why the Buddha is depicted sitting on a blooming lotus.


In the Chinese traditions,  this is the year of the Red Fire Monkey and with it come certain attributes that will influence the year. The combination of Fire with the sign of the Monkey brings vitality and innovation to both business and personal relationships. It’s a perfect time for you to look at your relationships, being a year of completion, to determine which relationships support you and which relationships drain your life force. Remember this is a year to say “NO”. A year to dedicate to your overall health and wellbeing. 2016 is a year of optimism, cheerfulness and happy family gatherings. A year many will find their soul family and sense of belonging.

This year holds great promise, health and high healing. I am devoting the year to journeys, retreats, workshops and ceremonial gatherings that heighten ones awareness to step into their own Self Mastery by mastering Self Love. I will be offering a series of teachings online as well.   For those who wish to commit to a sacred path of following the ancient traditions and the earth religion by honoring the turning of the wheel and the sacred holy days, the cycles of the Moon Goddess I am offering once again the online subscription to the Sacred Sabbatt and Moon Cycle Rituals. An ongoing series of sacred rituals and ceremonies as well as Goddess teachings from all faiths and traditions. For more information please click here.

May this be a year of enchantment, health, abundance and most importantly love as we weave the web together.



Similar Posts

Leave a Reply